The RPSC 1st Grade result 2026 is a shortlist, not a job offer. RPSC put out the Hindi list on August 7, 2026 and the English list on August 10. Document checks come next for 1,202 Hindi names.
In Ajmer, Rajasthan Public Service Commission runs this hiring. Advt No. 06/2025 carried 3,225 School Lecturer posts. The written exam ran from May 31 to June 11, 2026.
Six subjects also put out a rejected list. Those six rejected 642 names. Hindi alone rejected 367.
Which RPSC 1st Grade result 2026 subject lists are out?
Ten subject lists were out by August 21, 2026. Hindi came first. English and Commerce followed on August 10.
History and Chemistry arrived on August 11. Political Science came on August 17. Geography and Physics came on August 18.
| Subject | List date | Cleared | General cut-off |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hindi | August 7 | 1,202 | 188.97 |
| English | August 10 | 517 | 193.18 |
| Commerce | August 10 | 323 | All cleared |
| History | August 11 | 611 | 228.73 |
| Chemistry | August 11 | 315 | 202.07 |
| Political Science | August 17 | 67 | Not stated |
| Physics | August 18 | 24 | Not stated |
| Geography | August 18 | 378 | Not stated |
| Economics | August 21 | 8 | All cleared |
| Sociology | August 21 | 6 | All cleared |
Those ten lists hold 3,451 names in all. CampusFeed added up the subject figures that Adda247 read off the RPSC PDFs. No combined total sits on rpsc.rajasthan.gov.in.
Why is the RPSC shortlist not a job letter?
RPSC calls it a provisional eligibility list. A shortlist only clears a name for document checks. Marks and ranks are not on it.
The Directorate of Secondary Education checks every paper. Only after that does RPSC put out the final result. Nobody is hired from this list.
How many names did each subject reject?
Physics shows the sharpest split. It cleared 24 and rejected 43.
Economics cleared 8 and rejected 15. Sociology cleared 6 and rejected 19.
Turn Your Achievements Into Stories That Students Actually Read
Feature admissions, placements, rankings, events, research initiatives, achievements, and institutional milestones before a highly engaged education-focused audience.
Hindi looks different. Its list holds 1,202 names against 367 rejections. The cut-off there was 188.97 marks for the general group.
History set the highest general cut-off, at 228.73. Chemistry sat at 202.07. English sat at 193.18.
What must shortlisted names do next on SSO ID?
Shortlisted names fill the Detailed Form Cum Scrutiny online. Nothing is posted and nothing is emailed.
- Log in at the Rajasthan SSO portal with your SSO ID.
- Open My Recruitment and pick Detailed Form Cum Scrutiny.
- Fill the form, submit it, and print two copies.
- Take originals and self-attested copies to the venue.
Each subject got its own window. Hindi ran from August 13 to 19. English and Commerce ran from August 14 to 20.
Later subjects got later windows. Political Science ran from August 21 to 27. Economics and Sociology ran from August 28 to September 4.
All those windows shut at 11:59 p.m. IST. CampusFeed found no notice to re-open them. A missed form ends the cycle for that name.
Form bhar diya, par verification ki date nahi aayi. Kya karein?
Wait for the subject-wise notice from the Directorate of Secondary Education. Keep both printed forms ready. Four papers go with them: the postgraduate marksheet, the B.Ed. certificate, the caste certificate and the SSO form.
Which RPSC 1st Grade 2026 subjects still have no list?
More than twenty subjects sat the 2026 exam. Ten lists were out by August 21. Sanskrit, Maths, Biology and Urdu were not among them.
Also missing were Punjabi, Rajasthani, Home Science, Music, Drawing, Agriculture and Public Administration. The coach papers and Physical Education were missing too.
One result page, updated October 23, 2026, names a Sanskrit list. That same page bundles Agad Tantra and Prasooti Tantra.
Those two belong to an Ayurveda hiring, not to School Lecturer. So CampusFeed is not treating that Sanskrit entry as confirmed.
Why the small subject lists leave less room than Hindi
A six name list carries no slack. One wrong paper in Sociology removes a sixth of the shortlist.
Hindi works on a different scale. There, 1,202 names absorb 367 rejections.
Small subject names also wait longer for news. Fewer names mean fewer queries.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the RPSC 1st Grade result 2026 the final result?
No. The RPSC 1st Grade result 2026 is a shortlist for document checks, which RPSC calls a provisional eligibility list. The final result comes later, once document checks are done. Nobody is hired from the shortlist.
When did the RPSC 1st Grade Hindi list come out?
The Hindi list from RPSC came out on August 7, 2026. That list holds 1,202 roll numbers and shows 367 rejected names. The cut-off for the general group in Hindi was 188.97 marks. Those names go to document checks next.
How do I fill the Detailed Form Cum Scrutiny?
Log in to the Rajasthan SSO portal with your SSO ID. Open My Recruitment and pick Detailed Form Cum Scrutiny. Fill the form, submit it before the deadline, and print two copies for the venue.
Which subject had the highest cut-off?
History set the highest cut-off for the general group, at 228.73 marks. Chemistry followed at 202.07 and English at 193.18. Commerce and Sociology listed every name that met the pass mark. The Physics and Geography lists showed no cut-off figure.
Is the Sanskrit list for RPSC 1st Grade 2026 out?
CampusFeed could not confirm a Sanskrit list for the RPSC 1st Grade 2026 cycle. One result page dated October 23, 2026 names Sanskrit, but mixes it with Ayurveda subjects from a different hiring. Check rpsc.rajasthan.gov.in before you act.
Last verified: October 25, 2026
Disclaimer: Dates, fees, cutoffs and eligibility can change without notice. Check with Rajasthan Public Service Commission before you act.
